Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

The CollectionSpace project team spans ten time zones! Click here to see what time it is in each project partner location.

Project Team Calendar

Current team shared calendar.

Project Team Stand-Ups

  • We will follow traditional stand-up format, where each team member gives a brief update about his/her progress since the last meeting, and what he/she plans to accomplish before the next meeting. These updates should be relevant to the folks on the call.
  • The meeting should last no longer than 15-20 minutes.
  • This is not intended to be a forum for lengthy discussion. There will be a brief time at the end of the call to make plans to follow up on any questions and concerns. When possible, please use the CollectionSpace IRC room for questions/concerns/requests for follow-up meetings to keep the flow of the call moving.

The meetings are held in CARET's Adobe Connect room, http://rue.caret.cam.ac.uk/cspace.
The meetings are currently held in a Skype conference. Invitation is open – ask to join in the IRC channel or work list.

The meeting is scheduled for 9:00 Pacific / 11:00 Central / 12:00 Eastern / 17:00 UK Tuesdays and Thursdays.

Recordings, notes and chats from past Project Team Stand-Up Meetings.

Design Team Meeting Notes

Meeting notes and agendas from past Design Team meetings.

Services Team Design Meeting Notes

Notes from past Services Team Design Meetings.

STIM Agendas and Notes

What are STIMs? Short Technical Implementation Meetings!

For issues which are well-defined, and require a decision between teams, a team member arranges short meetings with a predetermined agenda of specific questions which we post to the list, and we update the list (and/or wiki) with the answer.

We specifically /exclude/ issues which are likely to lead to long discussions or not be resolved or require extensive PM input to other fora. Having them on-list allows us to refer back during implementations. Though PMs are welcome, the discussion would assume familiarity with the implementation to make it quick.

Agendas, notes, and recordings for STIMs are archived here.

Feature and Function Design Meetings

Feature and Function Design meetings are cross-team based discussions used "to reach consensus and clarity on various outstanding feature and design questions."

Notes from past Feature and Function Design meetings

Project Team Walk-Throughs

Project teams present brief walk-throughs of the ideas, code and issues within their respective domain.

Archived notes and recordings for the walk-throughs.

Project Team Calendar

  • No labels