The ability of users to remove or inactivate records, terms, and relationships.
- A user with delete permission may delete a procedural record or vocabulary term. A user may not delete a record with a relationship to another record unless the user has write permission to the related record type (e.g. cannot delete an object that is part of an acquisition unless the user has write permission for acquisition)
- A user with write permission on both sides may delete a relationship
- A user with write permission may inactivate a procedural record or vocabulary term
- A user may not delete a vocabulary term that is in use by active records (term may be inactivated)
- A system administrator must have access to all deleted record (via reporting or audit)
- A user may choose to limit search results to only active records
- A user may not add an inactive vocabulary term to a record